Monday, March 03, 2014

March 2014


“Music From The Source” – Colombiafrica – The Mystic Sound System – No Habla No
“Rough Guide To The Best African Music You’ve Never Heard” – Seguaque Project – Alertos De Vida
Motorpsycho – Kwestor (including Where Greyhounds Dare)
Joan As Policewoman – What Would You Do
Sonic Youth – Beat On The Brat
MKFN – Foundry
Jon Porras – Apeiron

Sing For Your Supper – PMS Studio Session – Don’t Drain Me

“Rough Guide To Mali” – Oumou Sangare – Iyo Djeli
Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie XXX – Home
Imed Alibi – Staring At The Sand
Mogwai – Repelish
Joe Driscoll & Sekou Kouyate – Zion
Joan As Policewoman – Ask Me
The Skull Defekts – Little Treasure
Joseph Arthur – I Miss The Zoo
Mamani Keita – Anissu
Sousou & Maher Cissoko – Maki
Titi Robin & Michael Lonsdale – L’Eau De Mai
Mogwai – The Lord Is Out Of Control


Yor – Vertigo
Krokofant – Polyfant
Test Department – Spring Into Action
Hiele – Classic Heights
Joan As Policewoman – Good Together
Doctor Stereo – Zangano
Lesley Gore – I Just Don’t Know If I Can

Where Are You Now? – The Selecter

The Selecter – Too Much Pressure
The Skatellites – Guns Of Navarone

The Probes – Marrakesh
Lonnie Liston Smith – Aspirations
Bonzo Dog Band – We Are Normal
Woo – The Garden Path
Poison Idea – Lifestyle
Turtlez – Dream Of Heaven
Lesley Gore – A Girl In Love
Zeronoise – Lunar Three
Hiele – Say
Poison Idea – Made To Be Broken
The Singing Bowl Orchestra – Dreams Of Tibet


Rip Rig & Panic – Those Eskimo Women Speak Frankly
Avalon Emerson – Church Of SoMa (HNNY Remix)
Emily Portman – Hatchlings
Satanique Samba Trio – Cabra Da Peste Negra
Boris Kovac – Fly By
Neneh Cherry – Across The Water
Datacassette – Helvetica Calcium
Terry Waldo – Just A Closer Walk With Thee
Brenda Beachball Ray – Transatlantic Dance Trance
The Lord – The Start Of All This
Dark Dark Dark – I Collect Things
Ekin Fil – Minus
Suicide – Wild In Blue
Julie Fowlis – The Choice
                    - Sleep Well My Beloved
Terry Waldo – Ruby Lorraine
Neneh   Cherry – 422
Dem Ensemble – Muhayyer Taksin
                           - Hantuman Zeybegi
Brenda Beachball Ray – Coolin’ In The Rye
The Lord – The Night Is But A Tender Courget
Man Forever with So Percussion – The Clear Realization



“Jazz On Film – The New Wave” – Miles Davis – Sur La’Autoroute (L’Ascenseur De l’Echafaud”
Adam And The Ants – Deutscher Girls (Jubilee)
“Chet Baker – Italian Movies” – Chet Baker – Agguato (II) (Intrigo A Los Angeles)
Sonic Youth – Dans Le Bois/M.Rabier (Simon Warner A Disparu)
Dusty Springfield – Always Something There To Remind Me (Letter To Brezhnev)
Vinicius De Moraesm – Monologo De Orfeo
“Jazz On Film – The New Wave” – O Nosso Amor (Orfeo Negro)
Sumi Jo – Ninth Gate Theme (The Ninth Gate)

Bryan Biggs Reviews “Pop GoesThe Easel”,-

James Darren – Goodbye Cruel World (Pop GoesThe Easel)
Tubby Hayes – Muy Rapido (All NIght Long)
The Wayfarers – Whistle Down The Wind (Whistle Down The Wind)
Chubby Checker – The Lose Your Inhibitions Twist (It’s Trad, Dad!)

“Kung Fu Supersounds” – Reg Tilsley – Dirty Ho Theme (Dirty Ho)
“Jazz On Film – The New Wave” – Art Blakey’s Jazz Messengers – No Hay Problema (Les Liaisons Dangereuses)
Paul Ferris – End Credits/Stearne Attacks Sara/Nocturnal no 3/Reunited/Witchfinder Tension – (Witchfinder General)
Stealers Wheel – Stuck In The Middle With You (Reservoir Dogs)
Elton John – Tiny Dancer (Almost Famous)
Kenny Rogers – Just Dropped In (The Big Lebowski)
“Jazz On Film – The New Wave” – Modern Jazz Quartet – The Golden Striker (Sait-On Jamais)
Wayne County And The Electric Chairs – Paranoia Paradise (Jubilee)
Orchestre National De Jazz – Les Quatre Cents Coups (Les Quatre Cents Coups)
“Beat At Cinecitta” – Pieru Piccioni – Traffic Boom (Tutto A Posto Niente In Ordine)
Chet Baker – Arriverderci (Ullatorialla Sbarra)


Salsa Celtica – Descarga Gaelica
The Nightingales – Same Old
Gil Scott-Heron – Lady Day And John Coltrane
Polar Bear – Maliana
Bly De Blyant – Michael Jackson Pollock
“Rough Guide To Latin Rare Groove” – Federico y Sucombo Latino – Todo El Mundo
Richard Hell And The Voidoids – The Kid With The Replaceable Head
“Lovers Rock” – Alton Ellis – It’s Hard To Be A Lover
Mi, Brian Jackson & The New Midnight Band, feat Bobby Seale – Go Ahead On Bobby
Brace/Choir – Five Fingered Leaf
Trees – feat Intricate Dialect – Get Advanced
Aisha Orazbayeva – Baby You Know (Instrumental)
Antoine – Qu’est-Ce Que Ca Faire De vivre Sans Maison?
John Cale – Hush
Mestre Cupijo A Seu Ritmo – Morena Do Rio Mutuacca
Francoise Hardy – On Dirait
The Nightingales – Good Morning Midnight
Pat Metheny – We Go On
Bird Radio – Devil At The Door
Polar Bear – Life And Life
Mi, Brian Jackson & The New Midnight Band, feat Bobby Seale – Uncle Sammy Full Of Lucifer
Antoine -  Les Elucubrations D’Antoine
Gil Scott-Heron – The Prisoner
Aisha Orazbayeva – Baby You Know (vocal)


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home